Visual IVR

A Visual Interface for your IVR

Voice IVR’s have inherent limitations, and, let’s face it, your customers don’t really love them. Endless menu trees, confusing options, poor voice recognition and limited ability to collect information (Just try entering an email address using touchtones…) the visual IVR displays the choices (menus) and the retrieved information visually on a smartphone or tablet.

In comparison to the auditory communication of information that is usually done sequentially and therefore always requires a memorization of the announced information, the visual representation of all  information provides crucial advantages:

All information can be obtained at a glance, you can see all choices compared to each other. Now your customers simply touch their way through your IVR, with the ability to enter complex data and easily go back and choose different options. As shown in this example, the main menu of our demo application 2-steps-Mobile:

tl_files/2stepsahead/images/images/VIVR_Menu_EN.jpg

More complex infomration can be presented graphically preprocessed for better information transmission. As in the example below to see the presentation of already consumed and remaining free units:

tl_files/2stepsahead/images/images/VIVR_EN.jpg

Also more complex user inputs are possible using a visual IVR, one thinks, for example, to the input of addresses.

Of course, the contact to an agent is also possible in a visual IVR as well, either through chat or by establishing a phone connection.

A visual IVR initially requires no telephony infrastructure, communication is done using the HTTP protocol. That's an important fact, compared to the conventional IVR, the visual IVR provides a significantly cost saving potential. The telephony infrastructure is then only needed for establishing a call connection to an agent if required, but not already for the operation of the IVR itself.

We also support companys in turning their Voice IVR into a visual IVR or just extend the exisitng Voice IVR by the visual representation of their IVR.The new graphical interface then intergates seamlessly into the exisiting IVR infrastructure.

A visual IVR is used both in inbound and outbound contact centers as well as in self-service application. 2-steps-ahead will help you to create an appropriate and consistent concept for you that is exactly tailored to your requirements in order to realize your goals to please your customers efficiently.

German English

Visuelle IVR

Eine visuelle Schnittstelle für Ihre IVR

Voice IVRs haben natürliche Grenzen, und seien wir ehrlich, Ihre Kunden empfinden sie oft als notwendiges Übel. Endlose Menübäume, zum Teil komplexe Menüführungen, schlechte Spracherkennung und begrenzte Fähigkeit Informationen zu sammeln (Versuchen Sie einmal eine Email Adresse mittels DTMF Tastensignale einzugeben). In der visuellen IVR werden dagagen die Auswahlmöglichkeiten (Menüs) und die abgefragten Informationen visuell auf einem Smartphone oder Tablet dargestellt. Kompexere Eingaben können dann bequem über die Smartphone oder Tablet Tastatur eingegeben werden.

Im Vergleich zur auditiven Übermittlung der Informationen, die in der Regel sequentiell erfolgt und deshalb auch immer ein Memorieren der angesagten Informationen erfordert, bietet die visuelle Darstellung aller Informationen entscheidende Vorteile:

Alle Informationen erhält man auf einen Blick, d.h. man sieht alle Auswahloptionen im Vergleich zu einander und kann durch einfaches Antippen auswählen. Wie hier im Beispiel das Hauptmenü unserer Demoapplikation 2-steps-Mobile:

tl_files/2stepsahead/images/images/VIVR_Menu_DE.jpg

Komplexere Sachverhalte können zur besseren Informationsvermittlung grafisch aufbereitet werden. Wie hier im Beispiel zu sehen die Darstellung von bereits verbrauchten und verbleibenden Freieinheiten:

tl_files/2stepsahead/images/images/VIVR_DE.jpg

Auch komplexere Benutzereingaben sind hier möglich, denkt man z.B. an die Eingabe von Adressen.

Selbstverständlich kann auch in einer visuellen IVR der Kontakt zu einem Berater hergestellt werden, sei es per Chat oder durch den Aufbau einer Telefonverbindung.

Eine visuelle IVR benötigt zunächst keine Telefonie Infrastruktur, die Kommunikation erfolgt ganz einfach über das HTTP Protokoll. Verglichen mit der klassischen IVR bietet die visuelle IVR dadurch ein deutliches Kosteneinsparungspotential. Die Telefonie-Infrastruktur wird dann nur für den Aufbau einer Gesprächsverbindung zu einem Berater benötigt falls dies erforderlich ist, nicht jedoch schon für den Betrieb der IVR selbst.

Wir unterstützen Kunden ihre bestehende Voice IVR in eine visuelle IVR um- oder auszubauen. Die neue grafische Schnittstelle fügt sich dabei nahtlos in die bestehende IVR Struktur ein.

Eine visuelle IVR findet sowohl in Inbound und Outbound Contact Centern als auch in Self-Services Anwendung. 2-steps-ahead hilft Ihnen ein für Sie geeignetes und durchgängiges Konzept zu erstellen, dass exakt auf Ihre Anforderungen zugeschnitten ist um Ihre Kunden effizient zu bedienen.

Deutsch Englisch